College Governing Body

Chairperson Mrs. Rashida Hamid, Chairperson, President Abdul Hamid Medical College, Banga Bhaban. Dhaka.
Advisors to the Board

(Selected by Vice-Chancellor)


a)      Professor Abdul Hakim Sarkar, Ex- Vice-Chancellor, Islami University, Kustia.

b)      Dr.Towhida Rashid, Professor & Chairman, Department of Meteorology, Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences.

c)      Dr. MD. HASIBUR RASHID, Professor, Department of Management Information Systems (MIS), Faculty of Business Studies.

d)      Dr. Ishtiaque M. Syed, Professor, Department of Physics, Faculty of Sciences.

Dean of the concerned Faculty  Dr. shariar nabi
Representative of the Concern Ministry of Bangladesh

(Family welfare-1) Branch.

a)      Prof. Dr. A. K. M. Ahsan Habib, Director (Medical education), health education and family welfare division

b)      Md. Mofizul Islam, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

Teachers’ Representatives a)       Professor Dr. kaniz Fatima, Head of The Department, physiology.

b)       Dr. Md. Shofiul Alam,Assistant Prof.Department of medicine.

Guardian Representative 1.       Dr. Mahbub Iqbal

2.       Abdul Mutalib

Establishment Representative Associate Professor Dr. Sufia Khatun
Sponsorship Representative Agriculturist and Barrister Riad Ahmed Tushar
Donor Representative Professor Col. (Rt.) Dr. Zehad Khan
Member Secretary Principal, President Abdul Hamid Medical College